How to be persuasively prolife

Cradle My Heart Radio welcomes prolife apologist Trent Horn the week of April 26

Trent Horn

Trent Horn

The guiding principle when trying to win hearts and minds is to speak the truth in love.

Trent Horn, author of Persuasive Pro Life: How to Talk about our Culture’s Toughest Issue brings this approach to his lectures and writings on the issue of defending the unborn and presenting positive and life-affirming choices to women and couples facing problem pregnancies. His approach is logically sound, as he appeals to reason rather than religion, while reflecting the Chrisitan values that inform and shape the truth.

Trent will share insights he has gained about the mindset of those who support abortion rights and how to persuade them to support life. He also shares the truth of God’s mercy towards those who have been impacted by abortion with a special compassion born of his personal experience.

Plan now to listen this Sunday and join us as we welcome Trent Horn.

From Trent’s bio:

After his conversion to the Catholic faith, Trent Horn pursued an undergraduate degree in history from Arizona State University. He then earned a graduate degree in theology from Franciscan University of Steubenville and is currently pursuing a graduate degree in philosophy from Holy Apostles College. Trent is a regular guest on the radio program Catholic Answers Live, a lecturer who speaks across the country on issues related to the Catholic faith, and the author of two books, Answering Atheism and Persuasive Pro-life, both of which are published by Catholic Answers Press.

You’re invited to call in during the second half of the show to ask a question or make a comment on the air. The toll free number to call is 800-811-3003. If you would prefer to ask a question by email write to me at kim@kimketola.com before air time. Please let me know if you prefer to remain anonymous or receive an answer off-the-air.

For a list of stations or to tune in to Cradle My Heart on the Internet, go here. Smart phone users can listen on tunein linked here. The show is podcast on iTunes and archived here.

Join us for Cradle My Heart Radio with Kim Ketola live every Sunday evening at 9p ET | 8p CT | 7p MT | 6p PT. For other broadcast times click here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: