You are not a lost cause after abortion

You are not a lost cause.

I so needed to grasp this simple message after abortion. And the truth is that in many important ways I had already given up on myself before the abortion decision. If you had asked me at the time, I probably wouldn’t have recognized my surrender to defeat. I had my self-reliant facade of confidence and competency–always striving for success. Many of us chose abortion to protect a career, our education, future opportunities. For many of us, the abortion only sealed the deal we made to agree with such negative and self-limiting ideas–thoughts that never came from the God who makes us and loves us unconditionally.

God finishes what he starts–he doesn’t give up on us.

You are not a lost cause.

Leave a Reply

