Before and After God

Laura Klock – I Am Second.

Laura’s story is not very similar to mine–she lived in the country and I was a suburban girl. She was a popular pom-pom girl and I was the thinker and speaker. She got pregnant at 16 and I was 23.

Yet so many of the words of her story of abortion match up with mine:

Stuff it
dead inside
wear a mask
double life
feeling in control when everything else felt out of control
shut my needs off
didn’t know how to ask for help
drank alcohol
high performance/hiding pain
double life
crying
hidden, tucked away
core of guilt and shame and low self-worth
never feeling good enough
nothing I did changed my emotions
disguise

There is also an amazing list of words that come after God entered into her life–what are the After God words in your life?

Leave a Reply

